FREEDOM by Hannah Alexander

I read a post recently that said many people don’t know what the July 4 holiday is all about. Maybe that’s true, and if it is, it’s tragic. We have so many freedoms in our country, and those freedoms have been paid for by the blood of warriors. They need to be honored and remembered.

We have another freedom I exercise daily–the freedom I have in Christ. The blood of Jesus Christ freed me from the eternal consequences of my own sin. He deserves my honor and love.

I thank God for our freedoms today, and honor those who fought and died.

 

About alexanderhodde

I love to write, I love to read (in that order) and I love to hike. My husband loves to fly remote control model airplanes, when he can get them into the air.
This entry was posted in Hannah Alexander, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

