14 Days to Finding Freedom Through Surrender by Julie Arduini

If you’ve read my posts for any length of time, you know my heart is to follow God’s call. It’s never a straight line, and often I’m up too late, scratching my head, asking Him, “Are you sure you want me to do this?”

The latest obedience has been to press pause on my third contemporary romance, ENGAGED, and craft a devotional on the surrender issues featured in my Surrendering Time series. What makes it unique and caused me to keep asking God if I was hearing right was each reading is written from the POV (point of view) of one of the characters from ENTRUSTED, ENTANGLED,or ENGAGED. The themes include surrendering fear, loss, change, regret, and the future.

julie-arduini-4_edited

My goal is to provide Finding Freedom Through Surrender on Amazon as a month long look at surrender. However, I wanted to give something to current readers first, so I have a 14 Day look already available.

In this preview, I offer a look at surrendering fear, loss, and change, something I struggle with as much as anyone. Five readings each week are from the characters, and on the sixth day I share my own surrender story. It wasn’t easy writing my experiences when it came to loss, being afraid, and transition, but I again felt it was what I was supposed to do.

I’d love to share this encouragement with you.

Click below:

14 Days to Finding Freedom Through Surrender.

What’s the hardest thing for you to surrender? Fear? Change? Loss? Regret? Or, the future?

About juliearduini

Julie Arduini loves to encourage readers to surrender the good, the bad, and ---maybe one day---the chocolate. She’s the author of ENTRUSTED: Surrendering the Present, as well as ENTANGLED: Surrendering the Past. The last book in the series, ENGAGED: Surrendering the Future, is coming soon. Her devotional, FINDING FREEDOM THROUGH SURRENDER, features the surrender themes and characters from the series. She also shares her story in the infertility devotional, A WALK IN THE VALLEY. She blogs every other Wednesday for Christians Read, and starting April 2017, will be part of the Inspy Romance blog. She resides in Ohio with her husband, two children, and secret chocolate stash. Learn more by visiting her at http://juliearduini.com, where she invites readers to subscribe to her monthly newsletter full of resources and giveaway opportunities.
This entry was posted in Julie Arduini, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

