If You Love the Book of Ruth… by Hannah Alexander

ruthI always loved the book of Ruth. It includes the best types of conflict but it also has a happy ending. Today is Valentine’s Day. What a fitting day for a book about Ruth, Redeeming Grace, to be released.

If you like Biblical fiction and you’ve never read a book by Jill Eileen Smith, you are in for a treat. She takes her research seriously and connects many of the dots that might have raised questions for you at some point in your reading of the Biblical account. However, remember that this is a work of fiction, so she makes things fall into place in the most logical way with her research, but she never takes the mystery out of the Bible. I learned that many years ago when I was judging a contest for unpublished writers. I knew when I first started reading her manuscript that I’d found a jewel of a book–one that must be published. I was not surprised to find that the other judges felt the same way. Jill won the contest that year. She never looked back.

That was the beginning of her writing career, and she’s on top of it now as she continues to research deeply to provide the most realistic story a reader can find without being overwhelmed my too much information.

Since I have been a fan of Jill Eileen Smith before she was even published, I can guarantee that her latest work, Redeeming Grace, will totally satisfy any reader of Biblical fiction. Check her out today and treat yourself to an excellent read.

And have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

 

Advertisements

About alexanderhodde

I love to write, I love to read (in that order) and I love to hike. My husband loves to fly remote control model airplanes, when he can get them into the air.
This entry was posted in Hannah Alexander, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s