Lessons From Frozen…

happiness, winter holidays, christmas and people concept - youngUnless you’ve living in total isolation for the past few years, you’ve probably heard of the Disney movie Frozen and the hit song that came from the move entitled, “Let It Go”.

All three of my granddaughters loved the movie, so naturally, I got to know Frozen quite well.

Beyond the amazing music, I think what I took away from the movie was don’t try to be someone you’re not and at some point in your life you have to learn to let go of the things that are cluttering up your life and standing in the way of God’s will.

Both these things are easier said than done. Especially letting go.

Valentines Day Background With Hearts

I’m the type of person that likes to hold onto things for the memories they bring me. But at some point, I had to let go of some things, otherwise, my life would become overwhelmed with stuff. So, appropriately, this January, I did some house cleaning and got rid of a lot of things I wasn’t using, but I kept the memories.

While letting go is hard, it is choice we must face many times in our lives. Whether it’s getting rid of some old junk, a bad habit, knowing when to end a toxic relationship, or simply being the bigger person and end an argument, sometimes you have to make the choice to simply ask God for the strength to let go.

portrait of beautiful girl on windy day

One of my favorites Bible verses is Isaiah 43:18-19. “Forget the former things;   do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.”

So no matter what you’re holding on to, let it go. Let God have it.

 

All the best…

 

Mary Alford

www.maryalford.net

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

