The Blank Page That Is 2017

chapter-one

 

Do you make New Year’s Resolutions? I confess, I’m not one for making them, mostly because in the past, I haven’t been able to live up to my resolutions. If you make New Year’s resolutions and follow through with them, my hat’s off to you.

Each year, as the New Year approaches, I find myself getting excited and a little apprehensive. We have a whole new year before us and anything is possible, but there’s also the aspect of the unknown, which can be a little unnerving. It’s like starting a new book for a writer.

You begin with Chapter One.

Being a writer, this is the scary part for me. Staring at a blank page on my computer screen and wondering, what am I going to write about? There are plenty of doubts and uncertainties.

Life can be like that, too. Do I take that new job? Start a new relationship? Make a move?

If only we could know the correct decisions to make all the time.

Well, there are no guarantees in life or in writing, but I have found the best way to start out a new book as well as a New Year is to talk to God about it. Tell Him all your fears and uncertainties and then leave them with Him. Ask for guidance in all your decisions and He will guide you.

So, as we stare at the blank page that is 2017, what are your goals? Did you make some resolutions? Do you need help?

Whatever your need is, it is not greater than God.

 

Happy New Year!

 

Mary Alford

www.maryalford.net.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Mary Alford, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

