It’s that time again…

thanksgiving1

I can’t believe another year has passed. They seem to fly by faster as I grow older.

Each year around this time, I recall all the wonderful holidays past and the joy they were. Now days, there are family members that are no longer with us, but I remember the happiness they brought to my life and I’m thankful for the time I had with them.

thanksgiving-2

When November rolls around, we all know that the holiday season is just around the corner. In fact, many of the stores have been urging us to start our shopping already.

christmasone

Don’t get me wrong, I love this time of the year. Sharing Thanksgiving with family and lots of good food still warms my heart. And Christmas, well, I can remember the excitement I felt as a child. The Christmas play held at church. Reading about the birth of Jesus that first Christmas so long ago. The magi, the shepherds in the field, the miracle birth. The glory of the Good News gift that was given to us that day.

But with the holidays, comes a certain amount of stress as well. Preparing the perfect meal for Thanksgiving for family. It seems like you work for days only to have it over and done in hours. Then there’s the stress of buying just the right gift for each family member. The parties, the decorating, the gift wrapping.

the-nativity-story-original

So this year, before the holiday officially begins, I’ve made up my mind to take some time to myself and remember all the things that I’m thankful for and the true reason we celebrate this Christmas season. I hope you get the opportunity to do so as well. before things get crazy. 

christmas2

Wishing you a very stress-less holiday season.

 

All the best…

 

Mary Alford

http://www.maryalford.net

 

 

This entry was posted in Mary Alford, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

