Go on an Adventure–Read a Book

by Elizabeth Goddard

It’s proposal time again! What does that mean, you ask? Well, I’m working on my last contracted book for my publisher. My last contract included six books. Now, not only am I working on this last book, but I need to work on my next multi-book proposal for them. I’m already in synopsis and proposal writing mode for some other projects so what’s one more proposal, right?

 

Fortunately, I always have some ideas floating around in my head, and a few I’ve even saved in a file on my computer. Now that I’ve written around 30 books, nearly fifteen of those for Harlequin, I know what I’m doing. Know that I’m going to write a story set in a place that I’ve traveled or lived or plan to take a research vacation. Once I decide on that exotic (to me) location then I’ll spend hours every day with my head in that place. I love taking these adventures in my head, experiencing things I can’t experience in real life. I even love running for my life—living vicariously through my characters.

 

I love writing escape fiction that includes a subtle spiritual message that speaks to the heart too. But here’s the fun thing. You, the reader, can also enjoy the exotic locations through books as well as the adventure of a lifetime while sitting in your favorite chair.

 

This summer make sure you travel to exotic places on a great adventure—read books.

 

Blessings!

Elizabeth

P.S. For a limited time the digital version of BURIED,  the first book in the Mountain Cove series, is on sale for $1.99. Click here to start your adventure in Alaska today! 

This entry was posted in Elizabeth Goddard, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

