He’s Everywhere!

One of my favorite Christian songs is called Open The Eyes Of My Heart by Michael W. Smith.

If you are unfamiliar with the song, the lyrics go something like this:

Open the eyes of my heart, Lord

Open the eyes of my heart

I want to see You

I want to see You

 

 

Danger At Night

 

As a romantic suspense author, finding inspiration for a story can come just from about anywhere. Whether its something that I see on TV or read about online. Inspiration for stories are all around me in everyday moment of life. If I open my eyes to them.

But what about God?

IM000752

When we’re going through the storms of life and all we see is the bad things coming at us, it can be hard to find God…until you let Him open the eyes of your heart. Then, you’ll see He’s everywhere in the smallest of things. Like a song, your child’s smile. Your grandchild’s imagination.

So if you’re having trouble finding God in your everyday life today, pray about it. Ask for Him to open your eyes. He’ll show you that He’s right there beside your every second of every day.

 

All the best…

Mary Alford

www.maryalford.net

This entry was posted in Mary Alford, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He’s Everywhere!

  1. charlene capodice says:

    thanks for this article, and I love that song too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

