The Need for Buddies by Julie Arduini

June. All year my husband and I have zeroed in on June 1st as our target date. If we saw June 1st, it meant we survived May. My last post I shared how busy May was. We did it.

Both Entrusted and Entangled are available through Amazon in print and Kindle versions.

My husband’s oldest son is a married man, and we were able to participate in the Wisconsin wedding.  We also visited our oldest daughter and son-in-law’s home and toured Epic, the software company I posted about last time.

May2016fam2.jpg

All four Arduini children, their spouses, plus our son’s girlfriend. I’m way in the back with my husband.

 

Our oldest son graduated from high school over the weekend. His Wisconsin siblings traveled here for the festivities and it was a wonderful time. We had our grad party on Saturday so everyone could meet his siblings. We didn’t know it would be 90, so an ice cream sundae bar was a great thought.

Everyone is back home and we’re trying to catch up on laundry, work and sleep. The holiday threw me off, so I forgot it was my turn to post. I didn’t want to ignore posting, so I thought I’d share a piece of writing I was able to produce in May.

I’ve talked about I Run 4 before, but for the special needs community, Patient Worthy is a great site that has been so kind to let me share our experiences. Yesterday they published my article on I Run 4 and the need for buddies.

If you know someone with an IEP and/or a special needs diagnosis, I’d love for you to read the article and pray about them becoming a buddy.

What’s June like for you? Was May really busy for you, or is June busier?

Click here to read Our I Run 4 Experience.

About juliearduini

Julie Arduini loves to encourage readers to surrender the good, the bad, and ---maybe one day---the chocolate. She’s the author of ENTRUSTED: Surrendering the Present, as well as ENTANGLED: Surrendering the Past. The last book in the series, ENGAGED: Surrendering the Future, is coming soon. Her devotional, FINDING FREEDOM THROUGH SURRENDER, features the surrender themes and characters from the series. She also shares her story in the infertility devotional, A WALK IN THE VALLEY. She blogs every other Wednesday for Christians Read, and starting April 2017, will be part of the Inspy Romance blog. She resides in Ohio with her husband, two children, and secret chocolate stash. Learn more by visiting her at http://juliearduini.com, where she invites readers to subscribe to her monthly newsletter full of resources and giveaway opportunities.
This entry was posted in Julie Arduini, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

