Autumn Decorating by Tara Randel

20141104_091407

I don’t know about you, but I absolutely love decorating for fall. Maybe it’s because I grew up in New England and always loved this time of year. Brightly colored foliage, pumpkins on the doorstep, a hint of burning leaves in the air. I have many fond memories of jumping into piles of leaves after a day spent raking or staying out all afternoon and coming home to a hearty meal as the sun set way too early in the afternoon once the time changed.

20131016_140527

My love for autumn has never gone away, even though I live in the south now. I’ve made new memories by decorating my home with all the colors and objects I hold dear. Every year I add new ideas, but one thing remains, loving this time of year.

20141017_135237

Since I love to decorate for the fall season, I’m looking for new ideas. Tell me, how do you decorate for the season? Do you decorate? And if so, what is your favorite?

Tara Randel is the author of ten novels. She is currently working on new stories for Harlequin Heartwarming, as well as a new mystery series to be announced next year. Her Heartwarming book, Honeysuckle Bride, recently received the ACRW 2015 Readers Choice Heart of Excellence Award in Long & Short Contemporary. Visit Tara at http://www.tararandel.com. Like her on Facebook at Tara Randel Books

This entry was posted in Tara Randel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn Decorating by Tara Randel

  1. Autumn is my favorite season. I’m really about cozying up my home this time of year — even though I happen to live in TX, I still crave the feeling of “cozy”

    Like

  2. tararandel says:

    I’ll take cozy any time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

