How can I pray for you? by Camy Tang

marblecross_bderksen_pickmonkeyblueThe past month and a half, I’ve been working on my prayer life. I’ve always had a hard time keeping to a structured prayer as outlined in the Lord’s Prayer, and then felt guilty when I couldn’t do it.

But over the past month, I’ve been letting that type of thinking go. I’ve been praying as often as I can in a conversational way with God, as if He were in the room with me (which I guess He is) rather than keeping to a certain structure of prayer. It’s enabled me to pray much more often than I usually do, and I have also felt a bit closer to God. I’ve also felt like I’ve heard Him a bit better than normal.

How is your prayer life going? And how can I pray for you?

I created a form for you to fill out your prayer requests to protect your privacy. Please let me know how I can pray for you!

About Camy Tang/Camille Elliot

Camy writes romantic suspense as Camy Tang and Regency romance as USA Today bestselling author Camille Elliot. She is a staff worker for her church youth group and leads one of the Sunday worship teams. Visit her websites at http://www.camytang.com and http://www.camilleelliot.com to read free short stories and subscribe to her quarterly newsletter.
This entry was posted in Camy Tang, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

