Kristen’s Crazy Little Thing–by Hannah Alexander

Friends, I don’t want you to think I’m special or anything, but since Kristen Heitzmann and I have been friends for a very, very long time, and since I raised my hand higher than anyone else and shouted louder when she announced the new manuscript she wrote for fun, I get to be an endorser! Which means I finagled a first draft and started reading.

All I can say is: Write a note to yourself to be on the lookout for her announcement when she does release this book. She’s showing a new side to herself that is delightful (not that she isn’t already truly delightful or I wouldn’t like her so much) and if you want to read a book that will make you smile and laugh and chuckle you’ll want this book.

Yes, she has somehow changed genres without losing her style. Since I’ve attempted the same thing recently, I feel better knowing a fellow writer has done it, and done it very, very well. Don’t be afraid to step into the waters. Kristen is going strong!

 

About alexanderhodde

I love to write, I love to read (in that order) and I love to hike. My husband loves to fly remote control model airplanes, when he can get them into the air.
This entry was posted in Hannah Alexander, Honored Alumni, Kristen Heitzmann, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kristen’s Crazy Little Thing–by Hannah Alexander

  1. Wow, Cheryl. You blessed my socks off. So happy you’re enjoying it.

    Like

  2. Wendy says:

    Why does this not surprise me?? LOL, Can’t wait to read this. Somehow I have to wonder if this is Kristen’s even truer voice? (Well, her voice is already wonderful, but… this will be amazing! Thanks for the heads up!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

