Get On the Right Path for 2014 by Tara Randel

At the church I attend, my pastor has declared 2014 as the Year of the Sword. This year we are going to read the Word of God more and listen to what God has to say to us.

 For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart. Hebrews 4:12

There are two reasons to become deeply immersed in God’s word. First, we all need to be in the Word to understand who God is. Why would we want serve God if we don’t know Him?  He gave us the Word for the purpose of learning about His love, His character and His plans for us. Secondly, once we begin to understand His word, we can affect the kingdom. We begin to understand our destiny and place here on earth.

“In the beginning, God created…” Gen 1:1

God’s word has creative power. We see this in Genesis when God spoke the world into being. Because He creates, God has also given us the ability to create. As a writer, I live that possibility every day. I believe the ideas for my books, and the fact that I can complete a manuscript, comes about because of the creative power God has instilled in me. Creativity has allowed me to have a career in writing, for which I am grateful because I love being an author!

My destiny is to use words to affect my sphere of influence. What is yours?

Creative power is not limited to writing. There are so many other creative ways to live life and fulfill your destiny through God. The question is, do we want to seek God and truly know what our destiny is?

Sometimes the idea of reading God’s word is daunting. Where do I start? Is there something specific I should study? There are Bibles available that can take you through the entire year a day at a time. Or you can get involved in a Bible study. There are studies focused on one book of the Bible, or different topics. The point is, dig in this year. The time spent with God impacts our lives and those around us.

As you get into the Word, search and ask God about your destiny. I believe that is God’s gift to you. Once you begin to walk in your destiny, that is your gift to God.

This entry was posted in Tara Randel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Get On the Right Path for 2014 by Tara Randel

  1. Maureen Lang says:

    I love this reminder, Tara! We were created in God’s image, and as Someone who delighted in His creation we can do the same, in whatever form He wired us to create. Thanks for helping my day to start out right.

    Like

  2. Tara Randel says:

    So glad God’s words touched you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

