Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

This time of year is so busy. Our time is filled up with shopping and decorating, cooking and baking. If your children are involved in school plays, they can run us ragged. Even church activities can be overwhelming this time of year.

Because I had a book deadline this week, I didn’t put up any decorations until Tuesday. And you know what? It didn’t bother me. Years ago I would have been stressed, thinking everything had to be done in a timely manner, and then done perfectly. I spent many a Christmas stressed to the max instead of enjoying myself. This year, I had a quiet afternoon all to myself to put up my snowmen and holiday do-dads. I may turn this into a new tradition.

20131210_164657

Like my little friend in the picture, sit back and smell the gingerbread!

No matter what your holiday season consists of, I wish you a very, merry Christmas. Enjoy your family and friends. And most of all, remember to celebrate the birth of our Lord and Savior. Don’t let the demands of the season draw your heart away from the true meaning of Christmas.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

