Prayer by Tara Randel

In the Word, James 5:16 states: The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much. Wow. Powerful words to live by. Daily pray is an important part of our Christian walk. I don’t know about you, but I can’t get through the day without carrying on a conversation with God. Sometimes I wonder if He gets tired of listening to me, but I am glad that I can freely speak to Him all I want, anytime I want.

I have two friends undergoing surgery today. Ironically, they are close friends who have two different issues going on, but had surgery scheduled for the same day. I know God hears my prayers as I ask Him to keep them both safe, allow them to be healthy and keep them in His hands. I’ve served the Lord long enough to know when I ask, he will listen.

If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer. Matthew 21:22

There are so many needs in the body of Christ and the amazing thing about God is, He hears each individual voice, knows each individual need. God has a heart to answer our prayers when we ask with the right attitude. When we ask in faith, believing He will do what He says He will do, the impossible happens.

 And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him. Hebrews 11:6

 Believing goes hand in hand with faith. You can’t have one without the other. I’ve learned that even if things don’t always turn out as I planned, I continue to have faith in God Almighty.

Then Jesus told him, “Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.” John 20:29

Blessed. All of those who have not seen Him yet believe. Those words excite me. How about you?

 For those of you reading this post today, I pray that God hears your voice and answers your prayers. Fall on your knees before the Almighty God. It is time well spent, my friend.

 Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. Romans 12:12

 

 

This entry was posted in Tara Randel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prayer by Tara Randel

  1. kristen heitzmann says:

    Oh, yes. Wonderful reminders.

    Like

Leave a Reply

