Autumn Is Here by Tara Randel

I have to admit, I have always loved Autumn. Growing up in New England, I couldn’t wait for the leaves to change colors. The air was crisp and cool, the nights chilly. The days grew shorter. I remember raking leaves so my brothers and I, along with the neighborhood kids, could jump in the piles. Once the leaves had been gathered up, neighbors set them on fire, filling the air with the unmistakable scent of burning leaves. I have childhood memories I’ll never forget.

Now I live in Florida. No changing leaves here. It’s October and we still have temperatures in the high eighty’s. But the mornings are cooler, so I can go on my deck to read the newspaper. Still, I miss the weather change. So how do I fix that?

I go way overboard decorating my house. I have ceramic pumpkins, ceramic leaves, artificial fall foliage hanging everywhere, scented candles, you name it, I probably have it displayed somewhere in my house. I even drink pumpkin flavored coffee! All my goodies may not be the real thing, but in my heart I’m enjoying my favorite time of the year.
20131009_115735

Am I the only person to go overboard with fall decorations? Let me know how you decorate. If fall isn’t your favorite time of the year, what holidays do you wait for each year?

This entry was posted in Tara Randel, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn Is Here by Tara Randel

  1. Robbin says:

    I love Fall also. In fact I just posted on everylittleoccaion.wordpress.com about my ideas for decorating. I love it so much I am dedicating several posts just to Fall. The whole Fall season is my favorite though I am not so much into the Halloween theme. But I am big on Christmas too!

    Like

  2. tararandel says:

    Thanks for your reply. Went to visit your blog. Loved it..

    Like

Leave a Reply

