Keeping Faith by Hannah Alexander

 

 

 

9780373829804

It’s been a long time between novels  for me this last go-round, but I’ve found my writing chops again-or perhaps gums might be the better term. I love writing historical novels because it’s fun to imagine myself in that time and place, but my typical fare is contemporary women’s fiction with romance, some suspense, and some medical situation–or at least a character who works in the medical field. Mel helps me with his experience as an ER doc and family practice physician. He’s been challenged to find the best historical treatments for the time periods I choose.

I would like to introduce you to my third historical romance, Keeping Faith, which was released this month. Keeping Faith is about an independent, brave widow, Dr. Victoria Fenway, who, in an attempt to catch her late husband’s killer and protect other victims from the monster, has joined a wagon train traveling west toward Kansas Territory, Her only distraction is the wagon train captain, Joseph Rickard, whom she once loved with all her heart, but her heart was broken when she thought he abandoned her. She married an older physician and learned his skills. And now she must keep her plans to herself so Joseph won’t be able to prevent her from risking her life to save others.

Despite the misunderstanding that kept Victoria and Joseph apart, Joseph never stopped loving Victoria, and he has taken his vow seriously to protect her on this dangerous journey. He’d once decided that if he couldn’t have her love, he would never marry, and now he has an opportunity to prove his love for her, and to keep her safe, even if he has to risk his own life to do it.

Victoria, however, has other plans. She can’t allow Joseph, who is in charge of the safety of many people, turn his back on his responsibility. Can she make it to Jolly Mill, Missouri, in time to save her friends and a group of freed Africans from the murderous fury of a conscienceless slaver? Can Joseph reach her in time to save her from her own passionate determination? Life, love, and tragedy hang in the balance as Joseph and Victoria depend on God’s strength to help them battle evil.

You may find Keeping Faith at any bookstore, both brick-and-mortar or online. Read the first chapter of this novel at http://www.hannahalexander.com

 

About alexanderhodde

I love to write, I love to read (in that order) and I love to hike. My husband loves to fly remote control model airplanes, when he can get them into the air.
This entry was posted in Hannah Alexander, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Keeping Faith by Hannah Alexander

  1. Jackie Smith says:

    I am reading it NOW……loving it. So happy to have one of your books! Keep up the great writing!
    Blessings~~~

    Like

  2. Cdufrane says:

    I just started reading Keeping Faith! Putting it down long enough to post that it is wonderful!

    Like

  3. Lisa Stifler says:

    Hi Hannah, I am happy to have found another author who writes historical fiction! I can not wait to get this book and read it! I will be getting this book today. ~ Blessings to you ~

    Like

Leave a Reply

