Sanga Na Langa! by James L. Rubart

Sanga Na Langa means, No Worries, in the Fijian language.

Yes, I was in Fiji with my family for the past ten days. My friend and fellow author, Beth Carson hosted my wife and two sons at her resort home, Starfish Blue and it was paradise.

IMG_7770

While I was there I read three books and it made me realize something. I love to read. Yeah, I know, that’s one of the main reasons this blog exists; to celebrate reading and the worlds books can whisk us off to. But for the most part, reading for me these past three years has been limited to reading other author’s manuscripts for possible endorsement. I’ve read very few books of my own choice for pleasure. 

On this vacation I read for enjoyment again.

I realized that I’d forgotten how much reading feeds my heart, and guards my heart, gives it life. (“Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” Proverbs 4:23)

During our time in Fiji, I thought very little about e-mail, or Facebook, and worked for only a few hours during the entire ten days. There was certainly work I needed to do. But I let it go and told myself, “No worries, Sanga Na Langa!”

So what are you doing to guard your heart? Or better said in this context, feed your heart? What do you need to say, Sanga Na Langa to?

(You don’t have to go to Fiji to do it–but yeah, it certainly would be nice.)

About James L. Rubart

Husband, Dad, Author, Speaker
This entry was posted in James L. Rubart. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

