New Book Release by Tara Randel

9780373366385

I’m thrilled to announce that my new Harlequin Heartwarming release, Orange Blossom Brides, is available today! This is my first book with Harlequin, so you can image how excited I am to let everyone know. I’m also very pleased to write for the new Heartwarming line, because the tag line for the series promises wholesome, tender romances.

Writing wholesome romances is important to me. I’ve always strived to write the kind of books I enjoy sharing with my daughters and friends. Heartwarming fits the bill. These are contemporary romances; emotional stories that feature a strong connection with family and community. There is an emotional tenderness between the hero and heroine, yet the conflicts between the couple are strong and realistic to readers. As in any romance, there are hurdles for the couple to overcome, but as readers know, the journey is worth traveling to get to a satisfying ending. This has always been the type of book I love to read, and as with my past releases, love to write.

In Orange Blossom Brides, Lilli Barclay needs a groom—and she needs one now. Not for herself, of course, but for her mother’s glamorous wedding-themed benefit. Then Lilli can get back to what really matters, earning a promotion at work. Just her luck that Max Sanders, the ideal candidate, still holds a grudge against her for an incident that happened twelve years ago.

Persuading Max to volunteer will take longer than Lilli thought. Much longer. And the more time she spends with him, the further she ventures down Memory Lane. Pretty soon Lilli can’t help wondering if Max could be more than a pretend groom. He still makes her heart race. But will he ever be able to forgive the past and consider a future…with her?

I hope you have a chance to read Max and Lilli’s story. You can find it at Harlequin.com. and Amazon.com. Let me know what you think.

This entry was posted in Tara Randel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Book Release by Tara Randel

  1. Maureen Lang says:

    Congratulations on the new book, Tara! It sounds like a fun read – I love romances that start out with a history between the hero/heroine. 🙂 Lovely cover, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

