Is Bigger Better?

Image

 

Just received my author copies for my upcoming release, Riptide, yesterday. Actually I received only four of them because they are the True Large Print versions. Not LARGE PRINT, but TRUE large print.  This version is like a trade-sized novel and yes, the words are huge.

Of course, on our e-readers we can adjust the size of fonts to make for easier reading if needed.

So choosing your book is no longer just about about whether or not you prefer to hold the hard copy in your hand, it’s what size of font you prefer. I’ve picked up some mass market books with print so small that even with my glasses it was a strain to read them.

So what’s the consensus out there—bigger is better?

Blessings!

Elizabeth Goddard

 

This entry was posted in Elizabeth Goddard, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is Bigger Better?

  1. Maureen Lang says:

    The older I get, the better LARGE PRINT looks to me. 🙂 I can adjust my Kindle and the font on my computer screen, but somehow I still appreciate when someone offers a larger print of anything where I don’t have to go searching for my reading glasses.

    Like

  2. Sarah Goebel says:

    Congratulations on Riptide, Elizabeth! Yes, for me, larger is much more enjoyable!

    Like

Leave a Reply

