Math and Christianity by Julie Arduini

I apologize for posting late, one of those days. I started with a school trip to attend a rally in Columbus, OH and just sat down after a day of pouring rain, warm sun, a side trip to the zoo,  and great kids.

Anyway, I’ve been talking about math with fellow Christians. There has been so much Christian-on-Christian infighting lately, and it not only breaks my heart, it makes me mad. Every time we fall for such behavior we’re doing exactly what the true defeated one planned for all along.

Division.

My passion is to encourage others to find freedom in Christ. When audiences of all sizes embrace that, whether through mentoring, my speaking or writing, even their face transforms. It’s a spark that I believe can spread like wildfire, affecting others for positive change.

I tell others that freedom is all about multiplication.

A few days ago Beth Moore showed me how addition fits in.

check_it_outShe wrote a blog post so dead on about Christian bullies and the infighting that I have nothing to add. She nailed my heart and emotions. Because time is short, I thought I’d invite you to read her post, written in part after she witnessed the pleasure some Christians were taking at the expense of Pastor Rick and Kay Warren regarding the tragic loss of their son. It’s a post I’d classify as a must-read.

Beth Moore’s Sadness and Madness

About juliearduini

Julie Arduini loves to encourage readers to surrender the good, the bad, and ---maybe one day---the chocolate. She’s the author of ENTRUSTED: Surrendering the Present, as well as ENTANGLED: Surrendering the Past. The last book in the series, ENGAGED: Surrendering the Future, is coming soon. Her devotional, FINDING FREEDOM THROUGH SURRENDER, features the surrender themes and characters from the series. She also shares her story in the infertility devotional, A WALK IN THE VALLEY. She blogs every other Wednesday for Christians Read, and starting April 2017, will be part of the Inspy Romance blog. She resides in Ohio with her husband, two children, and secret chocolate stash. Learn more by visiting her at http://juliearduini.com, where she invites readers to subscribe to her monthly newsletter full of resources and giveaway opportunities.
This entry was posted in Julie Arduini, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Math and Christianity by Julie Arduini

  1. Julie, I read a few comments in regards to that tragedy and then shut down the computer. Thanks for sharing this. I know it takes all kinds, but to gouge at a wounded brother and sister at their most vulnerable? I don’t get it at all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

