Happy To Be Here by Tara Randel

 Hello! My name is Tara Randel and I’m excited about posting here at Christians Read.

I’ve been writing for what seems like forever, but published since 2000. It’s been a long process, a lot of ups and downs along the way, but I couldn’t imagine doing anything else. Writing is a passion for me and I believe that when you have a God-given gift, you should use it.  So with a giant leap of faith, I decided to take a chance and put my work out there. I’m so glad I did.

Since writers spend so many hours at the keyboard with only the stories in our heads to keep us company, it’s great to have a place to interact with readers. First and foremost I’ve always been an avid reader and love being in a community that allows me to touch base with others who love to read.  And being able to share my faith journey with others? That’s icing on the cake. We all have different paths we’ve traveled down.  Every one of us has a different life story and no matter what we’ve been through, when we band together, we grow stronger. You never know where life will take you and sitting here at my computer, writing this blog, is one of those places I never imagined I’d be.

This journey of life is not for the faint of heart, with all kinds of ups and downs and everything in between, but books help make the way more enjoyable. I know I have my absolute favorites, as I’m sure you do too, the dog-eared copies we can’t get rid of so we can reread those books from time to time. Books take us away from the day-to-day and bring us to a place where everything is right with the world as we spend a few hours immersed in a story we love. I’ve always been an avid fiction fan, but I have to say that most times in my life when I’ve needed a lift or answer to a problem or want to know God better, I reach for my Bible. No matter what I do, for me, it all comes back to books.  

In  August, Orange Blossom Brides, my newest title, will be released by Harlequin Heartwarming. I’m excited to be a part of this new line. While not an inspirational line, I believe the stories will still be an inspiration. The books I have previously published are similar to the Heartwarming line. Love. Family. Small town values. Books your daughters and granddaughters can share. I love the to write about those values. 

So I’m ready to take a new journey. Won’t you join me?

 

This entry was posted in Tara Randel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy To Be Here by Tara Randel

  1. Maureen Lang says:

    Welcome aboard, Tara! We’re so glad you’ve joined us. 🙂

    Like

  2. Marianne says:

    It’s great to meet you. I am a reader/reviewer, but love to “read” behind the scenes!

    mitziUNDERSCOREwanhamATyahooDOTcom

    Like

  3. Sarah Goebel says:

    Hello Tara. I am Sarah Goebel, a fellow blogger on this site. It is so nice to meet you and get to know a little about you here on Christians Read.Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  4. Welcome, Tara! So very glad you could join us!

    Like

  5. Kathy C says:

    Hi Tara,

    So happy to see you on Christians Read! What a wonderful post. It was nice learning more about you.

    Like

  6. tararandel says:

    Thanks everyone for your gracious welcomes.

    Like

  7. Vicki Hinze says:

    Tara, I’m so glad you’ve joined us at Christians Read, and I very much enjoy heartwarming novels. I too find them inspirational.

    Like

  8. K.L. says:

    Tara, you make a good point about authors…they are readers at heart. Looking forward to Orange Blossom Bride!

    Like

Leave a Reply

