It Can’t Be Done? by James L. Rubart

Do you believe in the can’ts? I do. I believed in them before I got published.  I believed the voice that said, “You can’t write.” I believed in the cant’s when I wanted to sing on the worship team at church. So many things I believed I couldn’t do that turned out to be lies.

You can do it, whatever your “it” is. Really. If God is for it, you can. Now there is the necessity of gifting and desire to be in sync. For example, I still have a desire to play in the NFL. But the talent isn’t there. It just ain’t going to happen in this age.  And I have a talent for playing guitar, but I don’t have the desire needed to do anything significant with it.

But if you have the gifting and the desire … look out. The only thing that can stop you is the can’ts you allow to stay in your mind and heart.

And now for little inspiration from a young man doing something I have neither the skill or desire to do … but WOW! He’s shown me something I thought couldn’t be done certainly can be.

About James L. Rubart

Husband, Dad, Author, Speaker
This entry was posted in Honored Alumni, James L. Rubart, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

