Reviews You Can Use by Julie Arduini

Aside from buying books,the best thing readers can do for an author is take the time to write a positive review after finishing. It’s an important part of the industry, but hard for authors to market as it sounds self-serving.

I’ll admit, I don’t know if it’s true for product reviews, but I sense it would be the same. Afterall, a great buzz generates more interest. I remember a couple decades or so ago I remember my mom coming home with a Thighmaster simply because she heard all the comments and was curious enough to purchase it. Word-of-mouth works, and in our cyber society, reviews are an important tool.

Did you know reviews could brighten your day as a reader? I didn’t. I was having trouble settling my mind one night and decided to stroll read  stalk through Facebook. One of my friends offered a link and encouraged everyone to read, saying the reviews were funny, hysterical, and a mood lifter.

What was it for?
The Hutzler 571 Banana Slicer.

I’m not kidding.

There are over 3,000 reviews for this banana slicer, giving smiles to readers.

There are over 3,000 reviews for this banana slicer, giving smiles to readers.

As I type, there are over 3,000 reviews. Yep, for a banana slicer.

I’m not going to spoil the fun. You have to go there yourself.

Do you need a banana slicer? Maybe. Maybe not.

But on this winter’s day, I think we all could use a smile.

When finished, do something uplifting for an author and write a positive review for a book you enjoyed.

Let’s making smiling contagious!

Amazon image

About juliearduini

Julie Arduini loves to encourage readers to surrender the good, the bad, and ---maybe one day---the chocolate. She’s the author of ENTRUSTED: Surrendering the Present, as well as ENTANGLED: Surrendering the Past. The last book in the series, ENGAGED: Surrendering the Future, is coming soon. Her devotional, FINDING FREEDOM THROUGH SURRENDER, features the surrender themes and characters from the series. She also shares her story in the infertility devotional, A WALK IN THE VALLEY. She blogs every other Wednesday for Christians Read, and starting April 2017, will be part of the Inspy Romance blog. She resides in Ohio with her husband, two children, and secret chocolate stash. Learn more by visiting her at http://juliearduini.com, where she invites readers to subscribe to her monthly newsletter full of resources and giveaway opportunities.
This entry was posted in Julie Arduini, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reviews You Can Use by Julie Arduini

  1. I couldn’t agree more. I’m always so shy about asking someone who has enjoyed my book to go the extra distance and tell folks online. I don’t know why. It isn’t hard, and when I read a book I enjoy, I typically do. It doesn’t matter what people say, as long as they liked something about it. I will give someone a free book and tell them that if they like it, tell someone. If not, don’t.

    Like

Leave a Reply

