Poll: ebook readers/iPads/Tablets

I saw this question on Goodreads and thought I’d ask this here:

If you have BOTH an ereader (Kindle, Nook, Kobo, etc.) AND a Tablet (iPad, iPad Mini, etc.) or a smarphone, which do you use predominantly for reading ebooks? And WHY?

I have an iPad, iPhone, and a Nook Simple Touch. I really like the e-ink screen of the Nook, but I have to admit that turning pages is easier on my iPad and iPhone because the screen is more responsive. I will usually prop up my iPad and read using my Nook app, and I’ll be able to eat or knit (something simple) while I read.

If I go on my exercise bike, then I’ll usually use my Nook Simple Touch since it’s a nice size to read on.

However, if I’m out and waiting in line or something (like at the post office) I’ll usually whip out my iPhone and start reading on my Nook app while I’m in line. It’s nice always having my books with me!

So how about you? And be sure to say exactly why you use what you use to read!

About Camy Tang/Camille Elliot

Camy writes romantic suspense as Camy Tang and Regency romance as USA Today bestselling author Camille Elliot. She is a staff worker for her church youth group and leads one of the Sunday worship teams. Visit her websites at http://www.camytang.com and http://www.camilleelliot.com to read free short stories and subscribe to her quarterly newsletter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Poll: ebook readers/iPads/Tablets

  1. I read on a Kindle Fire mostly. I also have the Kindle app on my android and find myself scrolling through my books on there when I am out and about waiting in line somewhere. I don’t have an ipad so have not compared the difference between the Kindle Fire and one of those. I like to read on my Kindle because it seems that I can get through a book faster that way. It is convenient to take my “stack of books” with me on trips or even to sit in a doctor office. I still love an actual book in my hand, but have also made it my goal this year to try and finish as many books on my Kindle as possible…and that is one HUGE stack!

    Like

  2. PatriciaW says:

    I’m a recent new owner of a Kindle and I LOVE it! I’d been using my Kindle app on my smartphone for a couple of years, but the screen was just too small (Galaxy) and when I expanded the font size, there were too few words on the page. Made me feel like I was reading a children’s book.

    Now I’m reading almost exclusively on my Kindle. Right size to be comfortable and convenient. A much larger tablet might be too big.

    My print TBR pile is whining…

    Like

Leave a Reply

