New Year’s Reading resolutions by Camy Tang

I know some of you detest New Year’s resolutions, so I hope the title doesn’t throw you off. 🙂 But I personally LOVE New Year’s resolutions because I feel like I have a game plan for the year, which makes me feel organized even if I’m really not.

For this next year, I’m hoping to focus my reading more. I’ve always read for one of several reasons:
1) whatever I feel like at the time I’m choosing a book
2) I need to read something for an endorsement or a review
3) I need to read a book I’ve borrowed from the library or a friend
I need to read for market research

This year, I want to be more focused on my choices, and I also want to start making a dent in my TBR pile. So here’s my plan:

1) I’m going to start reading more of my older print books so I can slowly start to clear my bookshelves.
2) If I want to read an ebook, I’ll read first the ebooks I’ve had the longest.
3) If I need to read a book for endorsement, review, the library, or market research, then rules 1 and 2 go out the window. 🙂

Any New Year’s reading resolutions for you?

About Camy Tang/Camille Elliot

Camy writes romantic suspense as Camy Tang and Regency romance as USA Today bestselling author Camille Elliot. She is a staff worker for her church youth group and leads one of the Sunday worship teams. Visit her websites at http://www.camytang.com and http://www.camilleelliot.com to read free short stories and subscribe to her quarterly newsletter.
This entry was posted in Camy Tang, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year’s Reading resolutions by Camy Tang

  1. Susan Fryman says:

    Sounds like a great plan to me. Personally I don’t make New Year’s resolutions. God tells me whenever he wants me to work on something, so that’s how I do my resolutions. He’s currently impressed on me that I need to watch less TV. It’s going well as I’m doing something else much more wholesome and valuable with my time, reading. Blessings, Susan Fryman

    Like

Leave a Reply

