Happy Thanksgiving!

 

Happy Thanksgiving!

Let’s make a few lists.

A. I wrote several pages listing everything that I’m thankful for this Thanksgiving. I started with breathing. That’s right. We should be thankful for each and every breath. If you start there when creating your list, you realize the list can go on and on. The list is infinite.

You better understand the scripture:

1. O give thanks to the LORD, for He is good; For His loving kindness is everlasting.1 Chronicles 16:34

Or . . .

2. Psalm 34:1 I will bless the LORD at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth.

God’s love is infinite. It never ceases, therefore our thanksgiving and praise should never cease.

The list of thanksgiving scriptures goes on.

B. Then I also wrote a list of things needing prayer, and things overshadowing my Thanksgiving. Two things that loom darker than the rest are:

1. Israel

2. Black Friday

The two hardly seem to go together, but there it is. There’s nothing more I can do for Israel except pray and prayer is most powerful. (And yes, our  nation needs major prayer too.)

On Black Friday, I have a question for you. I have never been one to brave the chaos on Black Friday, which has now morphed to include Thursdays, too. If you’re one of those brave souls, I assume you’re in it to save hundreds of dollars, otherwise what’s the point?

I’ll share with you that my dear grandmother beat the crowds to the Dollar Store one Black Friday. That’s right—the Dollar Store. Ahem. . .there wasn’t exactly a crowd there either. But picture that in your mind, and I hope it makes you smile.

Back to the topic. Are books ever on your list of items to grab during the chaos? No? Do you ever enter blog contests to win a free copy of an autographed book? They make great Christmas gifts to the book lovers among your friends and family. If you’re not interested in taking the time to comment on blogs for free books, perhaps consider shopping at your local Christian bookstore. If we want to remain thankful for the ability to shop at these stores, we need to support them.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Be Blessed!

Elizabeth Goddard

This entry was posted in Elizabeth Goddard, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

