Ethel Herr–by Hannah Alexander

We received word that a beloved friend passed from this world this morning. Ethel Herr lived a full and productive and loving life. She reached out to those around her with grace and understanding. If you’ve ever been touched by Ethel’s hand of kindness, you would be reassured of God’s goodness, in case you’d been doubting.

Ethel fought her final battle with cancer, and some of us had been praying that God would take her home. I’m so happy for Ethel that our prayers have been answered, so saddened that this world has lost one of those powerhouse human beings we need so badly.

If you’re a reader or a writer, you may well have known Ethel, or been introduced to her words. How I wish I could respond with her kind of grace when I am fighting for my life. May she be given all the gifts and pleasures in heaven that she gave to us here on earth.

About alexanderhodde

I love to write, I love to read (in that order) and I love to hike. My husband loves to fly remote control model airplanes, when he can get them into the air.
This entry was posted in Hannah Alexander. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ethel Herr–by Hannah Alexander

  1. One of the first pieces of advice I received when I announced my intentions to write was get your hands on Ethel’s work. Everyone I know who was blessed to meet her walked away transformed in the best way. I believe she’s now hearing, “Well done.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

