Being without a book

Camy here! I saw this on Facebook the other day:

At first I was like, THAT IS SO ME!!!

And then my second thought was, Why am I so afraid to be without a book? Isn’t that kind of freaky weird? Does that mean I have some sort of psychological problem? Why is being without a book such an awful thing for me?

Because seriously, nothing annoys me more than being stuck waiting somewhere without a book to read. I have thanked God from the bottom of my heart a few times when I was able to read a book on my iPhone.

Why is having a book with me at all times so important to me? Am I somehow dependent on it? What’s going on with that?

What do you guys think? And no quips from the peanut gallery about the status of my sanity …

About Camy Tang/Camille Elliot

Camy writes romantic suspense as Camy Tang and Regency romance as USA Today bestselling author Camille Elliot. She is a staff worker for her church youth group and leads one of the Sunday worship teams. Visit her websites at http://www.camytang.com and http://www.camilleelliot.com to read free short stories and subscribe to her quarterly newsletter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Being without a book

  1. I feel the same way. If I go on too long of a trip I always bring a couple of books. Now that I have a NOOK and a Kindle, I can just bring them.

    Like

  2. Maureen Lang says:

    I always feel cranky when I’m not reading a good book or have one to look forward to getting back into, so for the sake of those around me, I need to have one nearby. . .
    Now as to the state of your sanity, well . . . you know what they say about creative people . . .
    🙂

    Like

  3. What’s the difference of reading a book or a magazine when you are sitting and waiting? Nothing wrong there. Normal for most people. Yes, one could use the time to pray. No shortage of things to pray about or to worship.

    Like

Leave a Reply

