Regency fangirl, Camy Tang

Camy here! I’m at Romance Writers of America conference in Anaheim, California and I got to attend a “soiree” hosted by the Beau Monde, the Regency historical chapter of RWA. (The Regency period is about 1801-1820 in Great Britain.)

I had a great time! Since I love reading Regency romance, it was fun to talk to Regency writers, oogle the fantastic costumes, and watch the dancing!

I also learned how to play whist and loo, which were two card games played in the Regency period.

It didn’t occur to me that it would be odd for me to attend the soiree when I haven’t published anything in the Regency time period, but then I realized that even if I weren’t a writer, I’d totally attend because it’s a favorite time period for me AS A READER.

Now confess, haven’t you done anything a little out of the ordinary just because you love something as a reader?

 

About Camy Tang/Camille Elliot

Camy writes romantic suspense as Camy Tang and Regency romance as USA Today bestselling author Camille Elliot. She is a staff worker for her church youth group and leads one of the Sunday worship teams. Visit her websites at http://www.camytang.com and http://www.camilleelliot.com to read free short stories and subscribe to her quarterly newsletter.
This entry was posted in Camy Tang, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Regency fangirl, Camy Tang

  1. That sounds so fun! I haven’t written anything Regency, either, but I so love to read it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

