Christian Fiction Scavenger Hunt Stop #21 by Yvonne Lehman

Welcome to the Christian Fiction Scavenger Hunt! From 5/31 at noon MST, until 6/4 midnight EST, you can make the loop through 23 different Christian fiction writers’ blogs and read new, exclusive material about all our new or about-to-be-released books. The best part? If you gather all the scavenger hunt clues, you’ll know what the secret quote is, and if you’ve registered for the Grand Prize, you could win all 23 books! And there are some additional prizes along the way… (To begin at the beginning, head over to www.LisaBergren.com, for stop #1.)

KIM VOGEL SAWYER

It is my good pleasure to be hosting Kim Vogel Sawyer on the scavenger hunt. She’s the author of many “gentle stories of hope,” and has made it a mission to write books that encourage and edify believers.

Here’s what her new book, SONG OF MY HEART, is about: To naïve and determined Sadie Wagner, Goldtree, Kansas, and its opera house offer fascinating experiences and colorful characters—the likes of which she never saw in the Indiana mining town where she was raised. Can she manage to keep herself out of trouble as she pursues her dreams?

And here’s an EXCLUSIVE from Kim:

SONG OF MY HEART was birthed in the basement of an antique store in Paxico, Kansas. I’ve shared about the stage beneath the store, which was originally a mercantile in the late 1800s/early 1900s, and how wondering what kind of performances took place down there led to creating the underground opera house and its illegal dealings. While browsing the store, I came across a lovely little teacup from England. The blue bands captured my attention–such a delicate blue! The color of a robin’s egg or of the Kansas sky on a clear, sunny afternoon. I brought it home, and as the story emerged, the blue worked its way into the story…in a little gift from Sid to Sadie, in the way Thad described the color of Sadie’s eyes, in the wildflowers growing outside of town. 

The teacup has given me pleasure, but it served its purpose, so now its ready to bless someone else with its graceful presence. If you’d like to win it, just comment on this post and Yvonne will pick a winner out of a hat. Good luck, and I trust you’ll enjoy this beautiful little cup as much as I have!  –Kim Vogel Sawyer

That’s sweet of her, isn’t it? A teacup given between friends is the best kind of gift. You can find more about Kim at her site, and you can purchase SONG OF HER HEART at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, CBD, or your local bookstore.

Thanks for joining me for this stop!

STOP #21 SCAVENGER HUNT CLUE: me.”

Next up? Stop #22, Winnie Griggs!

About yvon63

Author of 50 novels. Director of Blue Ridge Christian "Autumn in the Mountains" Novelist Retreat held annually in October, in the panoramic mountains of western North Carolina.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Yvonne Lehman and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Christian Fiction Scavenger Hunt Stop #21 by Yvonne Lehman

  1. Cortney says:

    The tea cup is so pretty; I love that color! I would love to win it!
    Plus the book is amazing!

    Like

  2. tbusbey says:

    Nice post. But thought you would like to know there is a problem with your link for the next stop on the scavenger hunt.

    Like

  3. 3jackson3 says:

    No link for next clue!!! BOOOOO!!

    Like

  4. Paula Oliver says:

    The link doesn’t work! Please fix!

    Like

  5. kathleen greffin popp says:

    The link to Winnie Griggs does’nt work. Thought there was a trial run done?? Need to get it fixed pronto, so we can finish this fun scavenger hunt. Thanks everybody!

    Like

  6. The Scavenger Hunt organizer has been notified–the link should be repaired very soon. Please come back and try again! So sorry for the inconvenience.

    Like

  7. yvon63 says:

    Winnie Griggs link should work now…

    Like

  8. OrganicElle says:

    Thanks for being willing to share with all us book lovers! Really enjoying this scavenger hunt!

    Like

  9. The little blue cup and saucer is delectable. I’d love to win it and add it to my collection of . . . three others! LOL

    Yvonne’s book is on my TBR stack and one of these days I’ll get to it. As with almost everyone else, there’s a magnetic attraction to the doomed ship.

    Thanks for hosting Yvonne and being a stop on the scavenger hunt!

    Like

  10. Betti Mace says:

    The tea cup is beautiful. I would so love to gift it to my daughter, for she has a love for tea and all things English! She also is fascinated by history and the Titanic.

    Like

  11. Anna Braswell says:

    that is such a gorgeous shade of blue!

    Like

  12. Love the little tea cup! I would love it even more in my hands filled with tea!

    Like

  13. Dee says:

    What a cute teacup!
    I hope to get my hands on this book soon!

    Like

  14. Laura AKA Loves 2 Read Romance says:

    Such a cute teacup! I would love to win and the book sounds great!

    Like

  15. Heather says:

    That teacup is so pretty and I love that book!

    Like

  16. Kim Villalva says:

    Thanks for participating on this hunt! Sorry the link was causing a problem earlier! 🙂 I’d love a chance to win, such a beautiful tea cup and story! Thanks again and so glad to have met you and to have found out about your work! 🙂

    Kim

    Like

  17. Mary Kay says:

    Love the story behind the underground opera house. The teacup is beautiful and I enjoyed hearing how it inspired you, Kim, and how it worked itself into the story. I find places and things doing that in my stories, too. Such fun to hear how that works for others.

    Thanks for making this scavenger hunt so interesting.

    Like

  18. Nanette says:

    SO enjoying the Scavenger Hunt!

    Like

  19. Pam K. says:

    The blue tea cup and saucer are so pretty. Thanks for offering these as an extra prize in this fun scavenger hunt, Kim.

    Like

  20. Bri Kae says:

    Great interview! It’s so amazing when the Holy Spirit brings a story together like that!

    Like

  21. Laura says:

    I came across you site while doing the scavenger hunt and stopped to read about your book. Honestly, the back story on the tea cup and how it worked it’s way into your story has intrigued me…I’ll be looking to read “Song of my Heart” even if I don’t win the pot ‘o books.

    Like

  22. Erin says:

    I am reading Song of My Heart right now so I just loved reading the background about the teacup!

    Like

  23. Kimberly & guide dog Abby says:

    Such a pretty blue on that cute lil teacup. I enjoyed reading Song of my Heart very much.

    Like

  24. Laura says:

    What a beautiful teacup!

    Like

  25. Sherri Myers says:

    I would love to add Kim’s teacup to my collection. Thanks and God bless! Sherri Myers christianbookreviewer (AT) gmail (DOT) com

    Like

  26. Hi,
    I really enjoy your and Kim’s books. Thank you for including her on the scavenger hunt.
    I would also, love to add the beautiful, delicate robin egg blue teacup to my collection.
    Good luck to all.
    Robbie

    Like

  27. beautiful tea cup would love to win thanks

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

    Like

  28. Sarah Richmond says:

    I would love to win!
    Sarah Richmond
    Blanch,N.C.
    sarahrichmond.12@gmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

