Comics-Yeah, I love ’em. You? by James L. Rubart

When people ask where my story ideas come from sometimes I say, “From too many comic books as a kid.” That response is a bit tongue in cheek, but only a bit.

I do get ideas from the comic books I devoured in my pre-teen years.  Even though there can be heavy doses of corn in comic books, the stories are also epic and contain universal themes that capture our imaginations. I see that eye roll, but they are and do.

Like The Avengers. Biggest weekend opening for a movie EVER. $200 million. Das ist big. (Yes, I’ve seen it. Yes, I loved it. )

What about you? If you’ve seen The Avengers did you like it? Did you read comics as a kid? Do you read them now?

And yes, I think reading comics counts as reading. Don’t laugh at me or the Hulk will smash you puny human.

About James L. Rubart

Husband, Dad, Author, Speaker
This entry was posted in Honored Alumni, James L. Rubart, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

