Being a Healthy Reader by Camy Tang

I will admit that I’m a very unhealthy reader. Why? Because I love eating while I read. It’s literally my favorite thing to do: curl up with a good book, a pot of tea, and some snack.

And I’m not talking healthy snacks. I’m talking chips, cookies, and chocolate.

I have tried healthy snacks–carrots, celery, cucumbers, bell pepper strips, dried apples and other dried fruit. But my favorites are still chips and cookies.

However, I am trying to be healthier–plus I, erm, gained some weight and no longer fit in my clothes, and I’m too lazy/cheap to buy new ones so I want to lose the pounds and keep my Victoria’s Secret jeans. 🙂

So do other people eat while they read or is it just me???

About Camy Tang/Camille Elliot

Camy writes romantic suspense as Camy Tang and Regency romance as USA Today bestselling author Camille Elliot. She is a staff worker for her church youth group and leads one of the Sunday worship teams. Visit her websites at http://www.camytang.com and http://www.camilleelliot.com to read free short stories and subscribe to her quarterly newsletter.
This entry was posted in Camy Tang, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Being a Healthy Reader by Camy Tang

  1. Martha A. says:

    Other people eat when they read too….but I make sure to follow a strict guideline though!!

    Like

  2. vickihinze says:

    I’m bad about munching at night when reading. I don’t do it as much reading on the eReader as I did reading pages. I’m not sure why…

    Like

  3. camytang says:

    Martha, how do you keep from overeating or do you just try to choose healthy snacking?

    Vicki, now that’s interesting! I have found that I eat less with my ereader, too, but that’s because I tend to knit when I read with my ereader, just cuz I can. 🙂 It’s nice only needing to touch the screen or press a button to turn the page. I can’t knit and read with a paperbook because I’ve got to hold it and turn the pages.

    Like

Leave a Reply

