Will There Be Novels In Heaven?

Do you wonder about that? I do, probably because I love to read and can’t imagine there not being stories in heaven. So, yes, I believe there will be stories in eternity. But I’m not sure we’ll find books there. We might find something far more powerful.

The combined gross of movies in any given year is significantly greater than the total number of book sales. Why? One reason might be the ability of movies to make stories visual in a way books can’t. So what if in heaven we’re able to create and read  stories that people not only can see, but can live in?

Might we be able to be inside the story, watching the events unfold as if they are standing on stage during a play. Or maybe we’ll be actual characters in the book.

I don’t know what it will be like. But if “”No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him” is true—and I think it is—heaven will be a story lovers paradise.

What about you? Do you think there will be novels in heaven?

About James L. Rubart

Husband, Dad, Author, Speaker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will There Be Novels In Heaven?

  1. Maureen Lang says:

    I’ve wondered about this, too, Jim! And hoped it would be something like you describe – because even though we won’t have tears in heaven, we’ll obviously have a memory (since we’ll recognize loved ones). So we’ll remember how conflict used to be… Fun to think about, since we won’t have to feel real-life angst that books mimic.

    Like

  2. I believe so. I read Randy Alcorn’s book on heaven and I’m convinced there will be libraries where Paul will be a featured speaker. I tell others I will be a librarian there, so yes, there will be novels. I can’t wait.

    Like

Leave a Reply

