One Thousand Gifts by Elizabeth Goddard

Today I’m heading over to visit with my grandmother in hospice.  Right now she has one foot in this world and one foot in the next.

That news coupled with other devastating news today has me reeling. But that’s how life is, right? So I’m left with these words from scripture:

My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from Him. Psalm 62:1

And in each moment He gives me.  In each moment I have one thousand gifts—from God, that is. Not to leave you with a depressing blog post, but sometimes there are no words. Instead, you can watch this video. If you’ve already seen this before, watch it again for a reminder.

 

This entry was posted in Elizabeth Goddard, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Thousand Gifts by Elizabeth Goddard

  1. Deborah Vogts says:

    Hey Beth, Sorry you’re going through hard times. Praying for you, my friend.

    Like

  2. Vicki Hinze says:

    Beth, my thoughts and prayers are with you and your grandmother.

    Blessings,
    Vicki

    Like

  3. Sarah Goebel says:

    Beth, I pray God has been giving you strength for this journey. Because we were created as eternal beings, our emotions just do not easily handle the separation from our loved ones that come our way. My prayers are with you and your family. May the hope we have in Christ bring you comfort and flood your mind with memories of the good times spent with her.

    Like

  4. bethrachg says:

    Thank you! Mimi went to be with the Lord just shy of her ninety-first birthday. This time last year, we had a big 90th birthday bash for her. She lived well.

    Beth

    Like

Leave a Reply

