Traveling the World-Two Hours Away by Tara Randel

I just finished a deadline for my tenth book. Yay! I never dreamed I would be able to make such a claim. So in honor of completing the book, my husband I decided to travel the world in a day, by driving two hours to EPCOT at Disney World in Orlando.

20140506_121145

There is no way I’d be able to afford visiting all the countries represented at EPCOT, but I can certainly enjoy a beautiful sunny day, strolling from country to country. As we were walking, I decided to snap a few pictures to share. Some of you may have vacationed at a Disney park, so you will recognize the sights. If you haven’t been, I recommend you put a trip to Disney on your wish list.

20140506_141339

We ate delicious sandwiches in France, enjoyed sweet pastries in Norway and went on a tour in England where we learned the history and art of tea blending, given by Twinings of London. I will admit, hubby wasn’t as interested about tea as I was. We enjoyed the gorgeous flower displays especially created for the Flower and Garden Festival.

20140506_141804

All in all a great way to celebrate meeting another deadline!

Do you have any vacations planned? Drop a line and let me know.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80,207 other followers